Mayor Gordo Announces New City Council Committee Assignments

PASADENA, Calif.—In his first official act as mayor of Pasadena, Victor M. Gordo has announced new committee assignments for all members of City Council.

City councilmembers serve on various intergovernmental committees during their term in office. These assignments are reviewed and modified annually following the swearing in of new councilmembers.

Mayor Gordo has appointed District 1 Councilmember Tyron Hampton to chair the Economic Development & Technology Committee, which meets the third Tuesday of each month. The mayor has also appointed District 6 Councilmember Steve Madison and Vice Mayor and District 7 Councilmember Andy Wilson to serve on the committee.

Mayor Gordo will chair the Finance Committee, which meets the second and fourth Monday of each month. He has appointed Vice Mayor Wilson, District 3 Councilmember John J. Kennedy, and new District 2 Councilmember Felicia Williams to join him in serving on the Finance Committee.

Councilmember Madison has been appointed to chair the Legislative Policy Committee, which meets the fourth Tuesday of each month. He will be joined by the mayor and District 4 Councilmember Gene Masuda.

The mayor has appointed Vice Mayor Wilson to chair the Municipal Services Committee, which meets the second and fourth Tuesday of each month. Councilmembers Hampton and Williams have also been appointed to serve on the Municipal Services Committee.

Finally, Mayor Gordo will serve as chair of the Public Safety Committee, which meets the first Monday and third Wednesday of each month. The mayor has also appointed Councilmembers Hampton, Kennedy and Madison to serve on the committee.

View additional committee information, including meeting agendas and recordings.

Stay connected to the City of Pasadena! Visit us online at; follow us on Twitter at @PasadenaGov, and Instagram and Facebook at @CityOfPasadena; or call the City Service Center, 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday at (626) 744-7311.