Community Police Oversight Commission


Applications for Community Police Oversight Commission Now Online

Download Application (MS Word)

In October 2020, the City Council established a Community Police Oversight Commission (CPOC) by ordinance. The purpose of the Commission is to enhance, develop, and strengthen community-police relations, and review and make recommendations regarding the ongoing operations of the police department to the chief of police, city manager, and/or city council. The City is now accepting applications for the initial nominations for appointment to the Commission, with appointments to occur in the coming weeks. Applications for those interested in serving as a Commission Member are now available online at

IMPORTANT: For individuals responding “YES” to question No. 7 to serve in one of the community-based organization seats,
please also complete the supplemental questionnaire.

The Commission will be composed of 11 members, with each City Councilmember nominating one (for a total of eight), and three members nominated from community-based organizations. No later than 90 days after appointment to the Commission, Commissioners must participate in a ride-along with the Pasadena Police Department, and receive 30 hours of training in relevant subject matter areas. Further information about the qualifications and duties of commissioners can be found at Pasadena Municipal Code, Chapter 2.60.

In the near future, the City Council will consider, and adopt by resolution, a policy for appointment of members to the Commission. Those who are interested in serving should apply prior to the March 15, 2021 deadline by using the application linked above to be part of the pool of applicants to be considered for the initial appointments to the 11 available vacant positions. For questions, additional information, or to be sent an application by mail, please contact the Mayor’s Office at (626) 744-4333 or email

When complete, email and send original to:

Jana Stewart,
Office of the Mayor & City Council
100 N. Garfield Ave., Room S228
Pasadena, CA 91101

Current Agenda
No documents to display at this time
Approved Minutes
No documents to display at this time

Reports & Notices

No documents to display at this time

Meeting Information


Contact Information


Commission Members



coming soon


coming soon

Terms of Office

coming soon