Environmental Advisory Commission

Meeting Information

Date: 2nd Tuesday of each month
Time: 6:00 PM
Place: Permit Center Hearing Room
175 N. Garfield Ave.
Pasadena, CA 91101
Media: Archived Audio & Video Recordings
Notifications: Sign up to receive agenda notifications by email


Contact Information

Staff Rep: David Sinclair – dsinclair@cityofpasadena.net
Phone: 626-744-6766
Mailing Address: Planning Department
175 N. Garfield Avenue – 2nd Floor
Pasadena, CA 91101


Commission Members

Name Nominating Authority Term Expires
Vacant Mayor 6/30/19
C. Robert Kurkjian At Large / District 4 6/30/20
Vacant District 1 6/30/21
Edwina Travis-Chin District 2 6/30/18
Morey Wolfson District 3 6/30/20
Julie Vallante District 4 6/30/20
Deborah Dentler District 5 6/30/20
Daniel Rossman, Chair District 6 6/30/19
Jonathan Levy District 7 6/30/21


9 members. Pasadena residency required. Members are required to file annual Statements of Economic Interest.


The Environmental Advisory Commission members advise the City Council and make policy recommendations in support of the goals and objectives of the City’s Environmental Charter and monitor and guide the Green City Action Plan.

Term of Office

3 years. Limit of two consecutive terms.