Historic Preservation Commission

Reports, Notices & Public Comments

No documents to display at this time

Meeting Information

Date:1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month
Time:6:00 PM
Place:Hale Building
175 N. Garfield Ave., Hearing Room
Pasadena, CA 91101
Media:Archived Audio & Video Recordings

Sign up to receive agenda notifications by email

Historic Preservation Notifications


Contact Information

Staff Rep:Michi Takeda
Mailing Address:Hale Building
175 N. Garfield Ave., 2nd Floor
Pasadena, CA 91101


Commission Members

NameNominating AuthorityTerm Expires
Juan de la CruzMayor6/30/21
Carrie Chasteen-Elfarra, ChairAt Large / District 16/30/21
Carol PotterDistrict 16/30/21
Tina MillerDistrict 26/30/22
Susan KranwinkleDistrict 36/30/22
John ArbogastDistrict 46/30/22
Denver MillerDistrict 56/30/20
Phyllis MuellerDistrict 66/30/22
Alejandro MenchacaDistrict 76/30/23
Yiorgos Frangescou*Banbury Oaks6/30/21
Carol A. PolanskeyBungalow Heaven6/30/22
Kenneth Ayala*Crawfords Vista6/30/10
Fred Pickel*Garfield Heights6/30/23
Vacant*Historic Highlands6/30/23
Steven Sunshine*Madison/Oakland6/30/07
Carla St. Romain*North Pasadena Heights6/30/23
Barbara Lamprecht*Orange Heights6/30/19
Emina Darakjy*Prospect6/30/20
Helen Rahder*Rose Villa/Oakdale6/30/21
Vacant*Washington Square6/30/21


9 members, 1 appointed by each of the 7 Councilmembers and the Mayor. The Mayor shall nominate one member from persons recommend by the other 7 Councilmembers. Also includes Landmark District Reps. Pasadena residency required. Members are required to file annual Statements of Economic Interest.


Advisory of the City Council on the promotion, protection and use of Pasadena cultural resources. It recommends the designation of landmarks and landmark districts, and prepares brochures and other material designed to promote public awareness of Pasadena’s unique heritage.

Term of Office

Three years, limited to two consecutive terms.

*indicates Landmark District representative; serves only when reviewing projects within their assigned neighborhood.