Planning Commission

Reports, Notices & Public Comments

Meeting Information

Date:2nd and 4th Wednesday of every month
Time:6:30 PM
Place:Council Chambers
Subcommittee:Board of Zoning Appeals
Media:Archived Audio & Video Recordings

Sign up to receive agenda notifications by email

Planning Commission Notifications


Contact Information

Staff Rep:Tess Molinar
Mailing Address:Hale Building
175 N. Garfield Avenue
Pasadena, CA 91109


Commission Members

NameNominating AuthorityTerm Expires
Felicia Williams, ChairMayor6/30/20
Michael CoppessAt Large/Dist. 46/30/23
David CoherDistrict 16/30/22
Blair MillerDistrict 26/30/23
Steven OlivasDistrict 36/30/21
Donald C. NanneyDistrict 46/30/21
Tim WendlerDistrict 56/30/19
Ali BararDistrict 66/30/21
D. Jason LyonDistrict 76/30/22


9 members. Pasadena residency required. Members are required to file annual Statements of Economic Interest.


Advisory to the City Council on the preparation and review of the General Plan, as well as the adoption or implementation of programs under the Plan, including the creation of districts and zones, modification to and administration of zoning regulations, review of the capital improvements program, and review of other programs and projects which affect city development.

Term of Office

Three years, limited to two consecutive terms.