Pasadena Celebrates 626 Day

Pasadena Celebrates 626 Day

Pasadena, CA (June 23, 2021) – Celebrate the start of summer this weekend with the Pasadena 626 Day! On Saturday, June 26, 2021, businesses and cultural institutions across the city will offer discounts, specials, and giveaways to welcome locals and visitors back for in-person shopping, dining, and exploring.

On June 26th (or 6/26), locals can take advantage of discounts and specials at participating Pasadena 626 Day businesses. Social media users can also serve as local city guides by taking part in a “best of” style survey on Instagram. Survey participants will have an opportunity to win a Pasadena swag bag courtesy of Visit Pasadena. To show some extra Pasadena love on 626 Day and throughout the year, fun Pasadena-branded Giphy Stickers are now available via Instagram Stories.

Envisioned as a way to highlight Pasadena, 626 Day puts a spotlight on the city’s commercial businesses located all over the city, its unique shops and restaurants, and the cultural institutions which attract visitors to the City. With the state terminating executive orders which put in place Safer At Home Orders and the Blueprint for a Safer Economy, the timing of the Pasadena 626 Day is important and intended to signal a new day for the business community.

On Pasadena 626 Day, locals and visitors can venture out and explore the many businesses that make Pasadena special. So whether you choose to spend the day indulging in artisan chocolates and shopping for retro clothing or playing classic arcade games and picking up gear for a summer fishing adventure, there’s something for everybody. To plan your unique Pasadena 626 Day, visit the Pasadena 626 Day at https://www.visitpasadena.com/626day for the full list of participating businesses and their discounts and specials for the campaign.

Over 100 local and independent businesses and museums are participating in Pasadena 626 Day. Participating businesses span a variety of categories including attractions & entertainment, clothing & apparel, electronics & tech, food & drink, health & beauty, home & garden, gifts & books, hotels, office & professional services, and sports & fitness. Participating businesses as of 6.22.21 include:

Attractions & Entertainment
• Gamble House Bookstore - shop.gamblehouse.org
• The Bunker Experience - www.thebunkerexperience.com
• The Huntington Store - thehuntingtonstore.org
• Neon Retro Arcade - NeonRetroArcade.com
• Odyssey Games - https://odysseygamesco.com/
• Pasadena Color Me Mine - pasadena.colormemine.com
• Pasadena Convention and Visitors Bureau - visitpasadena.com
• Pasadena International Film Festival - www.pasadenafilmfestival.org
• Southern California Children's Museum – www.socalkids.org
Clothing & Apparel
• C’est LA Vie Clothing - cestlavieclothing.co
• Eileen Fisher - eileenfisher.com
• Elisa B. - http://www.elisab.com/
• Jade's Fashions LLC - Jadesfashions.com
• Jennie Girls Closet - www.jenniegirlscloset.com
• Mercadito Monarca - https://mercaditomonarca.com
• One Colorado Old Pasadena - https://onecolorado.com/
• Pink Owlet - https://www.pinkowlet.com/
• Ritz Resale - ritzresale.com
• Seven Deadly Fairies - www.7DeadlyFairies.com
• Shopaholic Sample Sales - www.shopaholicsamplesales.com
• Sidecca - sidecca.square.site
• Walker / Viden Luxury Consignment - www.walkerviden.com

Electronics & Tech
• Bang & Olufsen Pasadena - stores.bang-olufsen.com
• Cosmo Repair - Cosmorepair.com
• Di-No Computers - www.di-no.com
• Install Pros - InstallProsLA.com
• Micro Trends of Pasadena, Inc. - www.micro-trends.com

Food & Drink
• Amara Chocolate & Coffee - amaracafe.com
• Blaze Pizza - www.blazepizza.com
• CAR Artisan Chocolate Manufactory & Cafe - carartisanchocolate.com
• Cerveceria Del Pueblo - www.delpueblo.beer
• Cha Redefine - www.charedefine.com
• Dog Haus Biergarten - oldpasadena.doghaus.com
• Father Nature Lavash Bistro - http://fathernaturelavashwraps
• Ginger And Spice Noodle & Grill - gingerandspicenoodle.com
• Jake's Trustworthy Burgers & Beer - Jakestrustworthyburgers.com
• Lêberry Bakery & Donut - https://leberrybakery.com/
• Lupitas Mexican Food - Lupitaspasadena.com
• Main Chick Hot Chicken - www.eatmainchick.com
• Mediterranean Grill - Mgrillla.com
• Milo Cafe &Organic Juicery - https://m.facebook.com/MiloCaf...
• Osawa Shabu Shabu & Sushi - http://www.theosawa.com
• Playhouse Village - playhousevillage.org/you-eat-we-treat
• Rosebud Coffee - www.rosebudcoffee.com
• Sage Vegan Bistro - www.sageveganbistro.com
• Sorriso Bar Celona - www.sorrisopasadena.com
• Slater's 50/50 Pasadena - https://slaters5050.com/locati...
• The Arbour - thearbourpasadena.com
• The Fit Bar Superfood Cafe - www.fitbarcafe.com
• The Kitchen Italian Café & Pizzeria - thekitchenpasadena.com
• The Tap Room at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena - www.langhamhotels.com
• Union Street Sandwich Company - unionsandwich.com
• Urbano Mexican Kitchen - urbanomexicankitchen.com
• Vanilla Bake Shop - www.vanillabakeshop.com
• We Olive - https://weolive.com/pasadena/

Health & Beauty
• Basecamp Fitness - www.basecampfitness.com
• Blankstein's Beauty & Style - www.blanksteins.com
• Dao Acupuncture & Wellness - DaoAcupuncture.net
• Eyes For Beautys - www.eyesforbeautys.net
• Glambrows by Cin - www.glambrowsbycin.com
• Hair Perfect - https://www.facebook.com/HairP
• Just Float - www.justfloat.com
• Fiona Wills @ProArtistFifi - www.instagram.com/proartistfifi
• Lather - www.lather.com
• Luke Walkers Barber and Beauty Care
• Ritual Aesthetics - www.ritualaesthetics.com
• Pasadena Beauty Bar - www.Pasadenabeautybar.com
• Salon Sonik - salonsonik.com
• Scissors Paper Rock Salon - www.Sprsalon.com
• Sea of Light Wellness - www.seaoflightwellness.com
• Spatini Skin Lounge - Spatiniskinlounge.com
• SkinFX Medical Spa - www.skinfxmedicalspa.com
• The Orpheum Salon - Orpheumsalon.com
• The Perfect Gentleman Salon - www.perfectgentlemansalon.com
• The Soap Kitchen - www.thesoapkitchen.com
• Venti Nail Studio

Home & Garden, Book, Books & Gifts
• De-cor Globally Inspired - www.de-cor.com
• Fishbecks Patio Center - fishbecks.com
• Homage - www.homagepasadena.com
• Maude Woods - www.maudewoods.com
• Smart Timer Rebate - www.SmartTimerRebate.com
• The Flowerman, Inc - www.theflowerman.net
• Vroman's Bookstore - vromansbookstore.com

Hotels
• Holiday Inn Express Pasadena - www.ihg.com/holidayinn
• Hotel Le Reve Pasadena - www.hotellerevepasadena.com
• The Langham Huntington, Pasadena - www.langhamhotels.com

Office & Professional Services
• #1 2Go Live Scan - 2golivescan.com
• Bryan's Cleaners & Laundry - www.BryansCleaners.com
• Concierge Cleaners
• Xandrea Realtor - www.xandreagaray.com

Sports & Fitness
• Anytime Fitness Pasadena - anytimefitness.com
• Dance Conservatory of Pasadena – www.dancepasadena.com
• Johnny's Sport Shop - https://www.facebook.com/Johnn...
• Fight Academy Pasadena - www.FightAcademyPasadena.com
• Hardcore Fitness Pasadena - hardcorefitnessbootcamp.com
• Hot 8 Yoga - www.hot8yoga.com
• Marco Fabbrini, DBA Victory Hockey - www.victoryhockey.com
• Rose Bowl Aquatics Center - www.rosebowlaquatics.org
• Run with Us - https://clubrunwithus.com/
• Pasadena Weight Loss Center - www.pasadenaweightlosscenter.com
• Space B.A.R. Wellness Center - www.spacebarwellness.com
• STRIDE Pasadena - www.runwithstride.com
• The Bar Method Pasadena - pasadena.barmethod.com
• The Strength Shoppe - www.TheStrengthShoppe.com
• uMove Pilates - umovepilates.com
• YogaSix Pasadena - yogasix.com/pasadena

Other
• Fast Lane Traffic School - https://www.fastlanetrafficsch...
• K9 Loft - www.k9loft.com
• Pacific Oaks College - https://www.pacificoaks.edu/

About the City of Pasadena
For business related questions about the 626 Day campaign, please contact the City of Pasadena Economic Development Office at (626)744-7357 or visit www.cityofpasadena.net/626day.
Stay connected to the City of Pasadena! Visit us online at www.cityofpasadena.net; follow us on Twitter at @PasadenaGov, and Instagram and Facebook at @CityOfPasadena; or call the Citizen Service Center, 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday at (626) 744-7311.
About Visit Pasadena
The Pasadena Convention & Visitors Bureau is a non-profit marketing organization dedicated to promoting Pasadena as a leading meeting, convention and leisure travel destination. For more information, go to www.VisitPasadena.com. Follow along on Instagram and Facebook at @VisitPasadena.

# # #

Pasadena Convention & Visitors Bureau Media Contact
Christine Susa
Director of Marketing & Communications
csusa@visitpasadena.com
Direct: (626) 395-0211
Mobile: (310) 926-3012