Holiday Hours

All Pasadena Public Libraries remain closed to the public until further notice. This closure is a precautionary measure to protect our community members from novel coronavirus (COVID-19).
We thank you for your patience and understanding.
For questions, please visit our FAQ or call (626) 744-4066.

For services available during closure and Library updates, visit https://www.cityofpasadena.net/library/#library-covid-19-info

Pasadena Public Libraries will be CLOSED on the following holidays:

2021 HOLIDAYS

January

  • Friday, Jan. 1 • New Year’s Day
  • Sunday & Monday, Jan. 17 & 18 • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

February

  • Friday, Feb. 12 • Lincoln’s Birthday
  • Sunday & Monday, Feb. 14 & 15 • Washington’s Birthday

March

  •    Friday, March 12 • Central Library will close at 5 p.m. for ArtNight preparations. The Library will reopen at 6 p.m.
    for ArtNight. All other Pasadena Public Libraries will remain open during their regular business hours.

April

  • Sunday, April  4 • Easter

May

  • Thursday, May 13 • Staff Development Day
  • Sunday & Monday, May 30 & 31 • Memorial Day

July

  • Sunday, July 4 & Monday, July 5 • Independence Day

September

  • Sunday & Monday, Sept. 5 & 6 • Labor Day

October

●    Friday, Oct. 8 • Central Library will close at 5 p.m. for ArtNight preparations. The Library will reopen at 6 p.m.
for ArtNight. All other Pasadena Public Libraries will remain open during their regular business hours.

November

  • Thursday, Nov. 11 • Veterans Day
  • Wednesday, Nov. 24 • All Pasadena Public Libraries will close at 5 p.m. • Thanksgiving Eve
  • Thursday & Friday, Nov. 25 & 26 • Thanksgiving

December

  • Thursday, Dec. 9 • All Pasadena Public Libraries will open at noon
  • Friday, Dec. 24 • All Pasadena Public Libraries will close at 5 p.m. • Christmas Eve
  • Saturday, Dec. 25 • Christmas
  • Friday, Dec. 31 • All Pasadena Public Libraries will close at 5 p.m. • New Year’s Eve
  • Saturday, Jan. 1, 2022 • New Year’s Day