Holiday Hours

Pasadena Public Libraries will be CLOSED on the following holidays:

2019 HOLIDAYS

January

  • Tuesday, Jan. 1 • New Year’s Day
  • Sunday & Monday, Jan. 20 & 21 • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

February

  • Tuesday, Feb. 12 • Lincoln’s Birthday
  • Sunday & Monday, Feb. 17 & 18 • Washington’s Birthday

March

  • Friday, March 8 • Central Library will close at 5 p.m. for ArtNight preparations. The Library will reopen at 6 p.m. for ArtNight. All other Pasadena Public Libraries will remain open during their regular business hours.

April

  • Sunday, April 21 • Easter

May

  • Sunday & Monday, May 26 & 27 • Memorial Day

July

  • Thursday, July 4 • Independence Day

September

  • Sunday & Monday, Sept. 1 & 2 • Labor Day

October

  • Friday, Oct. 11 • Central Library will close at 5 p.m. for ArtNight preparations. The Library will reopen at 6 p.m. for ArtNight. All other Pasadena Public Libraries will remain open during their regular business hours.
  • Thursday, Oct. 24 • All libraries will close at 5 p.m. for California Library Association Conference
  • Friday, Oct. 25 • Staff Development Day

November

  • Sunday & Monday, Nov. 10 & 11 • Veterans Day (observed)
  • Wednesday, Nov. 27 will close at 5 p.m. • Thanksgiving Eve
  • Thursday & Friday, Nov. 28 & 29 • Thanksgiving

December

  • Thursday, Dec. 5 • All Pasadena Public Libraries will open at noon
  • Tuesday, Dec. 24 • All Pasadena Branch Libraries will close at 1 p.m. • Christmas Eve
  • Tuesday, Dec. 24 • Central Library will close at 5 p.m. • Christmas Eve
  • Wednesday, Dec. 25 • Christmas
  • Tuesday, Dec. 31 • All Pasadena Branch Libraries will close at 1 p.m. • New Year’s Eve
  • Tuesday, Dec. 31 • Central Library will close at 5 p.m. • New Year’s Eve
  • Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020 • New Year’s Day