Holiday Hours

Pasadena Public Libraries will be CLOSED on the following holidays:

2024 HOLIDAYS

January

  • Sunday & Monday, Dec. 31 & Jan. 1 • New Year’s Day
  • Sunday & Monday, Jan. 14 & 15 • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

February

  • Sunday & Monday, Feb. 11 & 12 • Lincoln’s Birthday
  • Sunday & Monday, Feb. 18 & 19 • Washington's Birthday

March

  • Friday, March 8 • All Pasadena Public Libraries will close at 5 p.m. for ArtNight preparations. Jefferson Branch Library will open at 6 p.m. for ArtNight
  • Sunday, March 31 • Easter Day

May

  • Sunday & Monday, May 26 & 27 • Memorial Day

July

  • Thursday, July 4 • Independence Day

September

  • Sunday & Monday, Sept. 1 & 2 • Labor Day

October

  • Friday, Oct. 11 • Jefferson Branch Library will open at 6 p.m. for ArtNight  
  • Friday, Oct. 18 • Staff Development Day

November

  • Sunday & Monday, ov. 10 & 11 • Veterans Day
  • Wednesday, Nov. 27 • All Pasadena Public Libraries will close at 5 p.m. • Thanksgiving Eve
  • Thursday & Friday, Nov. 28 & 29 • Thanksgiving Holiday

December

  • Thursday, Dec. 5 • All Pasadena Public Libraries will open at 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 24 • All Pasadena Public Libraries will close at 1 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 25 • Christmas Holiday
  • Tuesday, Dec. 31 •  All Pasadena Public Libraries will close at 1 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2025 • New Year's Holiday