Holiday Hours

All Pasadena Public Libraries remain closed to the public until further notice. This closure is a precautionary measure to protect our community members from novel coronavirus (COVID-19).
We thank you for your patience and understanding.
For questions, please visit our FAQ or call (626) 744-4066.

For services available during closure and Library updates, visit https://www.cityofpasadena.net/library/#library-covid-19-info

Pasadena Public Libraries will be CLOSED on the following holidays:

2020 HOLIDAYS

January

  • Wednesday, Jan. 1 • New Year’s Day
  • Sunday & Monday, Jan. 19 & 20 • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

February

  • Wednesday, Feb. 12 • Lincoln’s Birthday
  • Sunday & Monday, Feb. 16 & 17 • Washington’s Birthday

March

  • Friday, March 13 • Central Library will close at 5 p.m. for ArtNight preparations. The Library will reopen at 6 p.m. for ArtNight. All other Pasadena Public Libraries will remain open during their regular business hours.

April

  • Sunday, April 12 • Easter

May

  • Sunday & Monday, May 24 & 25 • Memorial Day

July

  • Friday, July 3 & Saturday, July 4 • Independence Day

September

  • Sunday & Monday, Sept. 6 & 7 • Labor Day

October

  • Friday, Oct. 9 • Central Library will close at 5 p.m. for ArtNight preparations. The Library will reopen at 6 p.m. for ArtNight. All other Pasadena Public Libraries will remain open during their regular business hours.
  • Friday, Oct. 23 • Staff Development Day
  • Saturday, Oct. 24 • Central Library will close at 4 p.m. for California Library Association Conference

November

  • Wednesday, Nov.  11 • Veterans Day
  • Wednesday, Nov. 25 will close at 5 p.m. • Thanksgiving Eve
  • Thursday & Friday, Nov. 26 & 27 • Thanksgiving

December

  • Thursday, Dec. 3 • All Pasadena Public Libraries will open at noon
  • Thursday, Dec. 24 • All Pasadena Branch Libraries will close at 1 p.m. • Christmas Eve
  • Thursday, Dec. 24 • Central Library will close at 5 p.m. • Christmas Eve
  • Friday, Dec. 25 • Christmas
  • Thursday, Dec. 31 • All Pasadena Branch Libraries will close at 1 p.m. • New Year’s Eve
  • Thursday, Dec. 31 • Central Library will close at 5 p.m. • New Year’s Eve
  • Friday, Jan. 1, 2021 • New Year’s Day