Community Relations

Mission Statement

The Pasadena Police Department’s Community Relations Section is committed to providing the public with an array of annual programs, presentations, and special events intended to serve our diverse community. Through the utilization of technology and department resources, we deliver information and increase public awareness of supportive programs. Our efforts are founded upon the Department’s motto, “The Pasadena Way”. Collectively they are the framework for our service and the common thread bonding us as community partners dedicated to enhancing relationships, built upon trust and respect.

Events Calendar

Lieutenant Javier Aguilar
jaguilar@cityofpasadena.net
(626) 744-6485

Sergeant David Alba
dalba@cityofpasadena.net
(626) 744-7694

Yadira Sanchez
Program Coordinator
ysanchez@cityofpasadena.net
(626) 744-4551

Corporal Cristian Allen
PAL Director
callen@cityofpasadena.net
(626) 744-7653

Officer Charles Reep
Volunteer Coordinator
cgreep@cityofpasadena.net
(626) 744-7652

OUTREACH OFFICERS

COMMUNITY SERVICE OFFICERS

Officer Mary Hooker
mhooker@cityofpasadena.net
(626) 744-7657

Officer Jarvis Shelby
jshelby@cityofpasadena.net
(626) 744-4631

CSO Hilda Jurado
hjurado@cityofpasadena.net
(626) 744-7659

CSO Sarah Presley
spresley@cityofpasadenana.net
(626) 744-7650

CITY SERVICE WORKERS

Officer Ronald Derderian (RET)
rderderian@cityofpasadena.net
(626) 744-7656

Sergeant Glenn Thompson (RET)
Police Explorer Coordinator
glennthompson
@cityofpasadena.net

(626) 744-4571

Community Relations Gallery